Get your tickets now to screenings near you!

(Learn more by clicking on the LAURELS below)

LFLS Poster with Laurels.jpg

WINNER - Best Feature Narrative

WINNER - Best Horror Film for Creepy Commercial Appeal

WINNER - Best Actor (Burt Grinstead)

THE STORY: A young journalism student decides to return to her hometown to investigate a brutal murder that took place 30 years prior. Without much hope of finding any real answers, she interviews a series of local characters, all of whom leave their own bewildering take on the legendary Mulcahy Murders in her student film. As the facts unravel, she begins to realize that this cold case murder, may not be so cold after all. Along with the help of the handsome deputy police officer, Patrick Rooke, she begins to uncover the horrifying truth of what really happened that night thirty years ago. As she gets closer to discovering the truth, she edges even closer to her own demise. Will her blind ambition overtake her desire to survive?

a film by Burt Grinstead, Anna Stromberg and Paul Odgren. 

story by Burt Grinstead and Rob Runyeon

written by Burt Grinstead and Anna Stromberg

directed by Burt Grinstead

WINNER - Cult Classic Award

Cult Critic Film Festival presented by Cult Critic Magazine in Kolkata, India

WINNER - Vitruvian Award for Best Feature Film